Skip To Main Content

Find it fast

Idaho School Board Leaders Honored in June 2024

PCSD 25 Trustees from left to right Jim Facer Megan Furniss Heather Clarke Deanna Judy not pictured Raymond Knoff

The month of June in Idaho is School Board Recognition Month. The annual event provides an opportunity for local schools and communities to honor Idaho’s more than 800 school board members for their dedication to public schools and our children.

“In the past year, we have welcomed two new Trustees. These individuals join a Board committed to providing our community’s children with a solid education is the most important investment we can make,” said Dr. Douglas Howell, Superintendent. “We are proud of the many accomplishments our district has achieved under the leadership of the school board. School Board Recognition Month is the time to say thank you and celebrate our resilient and committed board members.”

In the Pocatello/Chubbuck School District 25, school board members must develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational and social issues that impact the entire community. They bear responsibility for an annual budget of $166 million, nearly 12,000 learners, approximately 1700 employees and 28 buildings with approximately 1.6 million square foot of space.

School Board Recognition Month honors the countless hours of service made by the unpaid elected volunteers who serve on Idaho’s local school boards. PCSD 25 board members were recognized for their service at the June 20 Regular Board Meeting.

The men and women serving PCSD 25 and local public education are:

Deanna Judy, Board Chair

Heather Clarke, Vice Chair

Raymond Knoff, Assistant Treasurer

Megan Furniss, Assistant Clerk

Jim Facer, Member

“School board members must make critical decisions that affect Idaho children,” said Howell. “They preserve the core of our democracy—public education. On behalf of the PCSD 25 administration, we would like to take this opportunity to recognize each of our board members for their local leadership and service. We appreciate all of their hard work, time and effort to support and embody our District’s Mission to THINK MORE, LEARN MORE, and BE MORE TOGETHER.”

  • Awards
  • Board of Trustees