Skip To Main Content

Find it fast

Pocatello/Chubbuck School District 25 Board of Trustees Selects Megan Furniss to Fill Zone 1 Vacancy

School Board of Trustees Zone Map

POCATELLO, IDAHO— At a Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Pocatello/Chubbuck School District No. 25 on Monday, May 20, 2024, the Board conducted interviews for the Zone #1 Trustee position. Eight individuals submitted their resumes and/or letters of intent to serve as a Trustee for Zone #1, which was vacated upon the resignation of Angie Oliver in April 2024. The candidate interviews included:

  • Megan Furniss
  • Boyd Byrd
  • Matthew McEwan
  • Nickole Romriell
  • Michelle Mitchell
  • Cami Ellis
  • P. James Norris
  • Jeffrey Jimenez

At the conclusion of the interviews, the Board convened a Special Meeting for Action to appoint the Zone #1 Trustee at the time of the meeting.  In a 3-1 vote, the Board approved the selection of Megan Furniss to fill the vacancy. It is anticipated that Megan Furniss will take the oath of office at the Regular Board Meeting on Tuesday, May 21 and the term will run through December 2025. Zone #1 will be up for election in November 2025 with the individual elected taking office in January 2026.

Candidate materials may be reviewed on the Board Docs website.

The interview and selection process was livestreamed and may be viewed on District's YouTube channel.

Further information to introduce the community to the new Zone #1 Trustee, Megan Furniss, will be released soon.

  • Board of Trustees
  • PCSD25