Skip To Main Content

Find it fast

Recipient Announcement: Terry Perkins Educational Scholarship - Class of 2024

Education Foundation Logo EF only

The School District 25 Education Foundation’s scholarship selection committee announced the recipients of the 6th annual Terry Perkins Educational Scholarship. The $3,000 renewable scholarship was created in 2018 to help fund recipients’ post-high school education at an accredited two-year, four-year or vocational school. Recipients are eligible to renew the scholarship for an additional year if requirements are met, making the total potential value of the scholarship $6,000. Recipients may defer the scholarship for up to two (2) years. 

In 2018, the School District 25 Education Foundation received a nearly $1.5 million gift from the Glenn Perkins Family Living Trust. A significant portion of the investment income earned through the endowment is dedicated to supporting the Pocatello/Chubbuck School District 25 debate and music programs at Century, Highland, and Pocatello high schools. Additional earnings are allocated annually toward the establishment of the Terry Perkins Educational Scholarship. The Terry Perkins Educational Scholarship funds two $3,000 renewable scholarships for eligible learners attending Century, Highland, and Pocatello high schools. In 2022, another scholarship was added to benefit an eligible learner attending New Horizon High School.

With gratitude to the Perkins Family for this amazing gift that will continue helping students for decades to come, we are pleased to announce the following recipients for the 6th annual scholarship awards for the Class of 2024.

Century High School
Erika Harnsberger
Kaybree Ozburn

Highland High School
Chris Arvas
Zoe McEwan

Pocatello High School
Evie Bidwell
Hailey Renzello

New Horizon High School’s scholarship recipient will be announced at a later date. We wish each of the recipients the best of luck in their future academic endeavors.

  • Awards
  • Ed Foundation
  • Scholarship
  • Terry Perkins