Board of Directors

Last Updated: 2/21/2019 7:37 PM

The Education Foundation is comprised of current and retired PCSD 25 staff, as well as business and community members.

Board members serve a 3-year term with the option of one additional term. Members in good standing may continue to serve on the Board of Directors if/until another interested person has been nominated and appointed to the Board.

Board members are expected to attend regularly scheduled meetings as well as committee meetings. Our Board meetings are held the second Thursday of September, November, January, March and May at 4pm at the School District office, unless otherwise communicated.


Kristi Samuelson Chairperson J.R. Simplot Company
Stacey Jensen Vice Chair Edahow Elementary School Teacher
Shawna Sprague Secretary/Tresurer School District 25
Courtney Fisher Foundation Director School District 25
Stephanie Armstrong Member Bingham Medical Center
Lindsey Booth Member Intermountain Gas
Victoria Byrd Member McDonalds
Arlene Hurlburt Member Retired Teacher
Karen Judd Member Great Pocatello Association of Realtors
Heidi Kessler Member Hawthorne Middle School Principal
Dave Mattson Member School District 25 School Board
Jill Pixton Member Indian Hills Elementary Principal
Jerald Rowan Member Idaho Power



To effectively accomplish our goals, the Board is comprised of 4 committees. As a Board member, you will be asked to participate on at least one of the following committees. Assignments may be adjusted to expose members to all areas of the Board.


  • Board Recruitment & Development
  • Grants
  • Awards & Recognition
  • Fundraising


Education Foundation Board Member Application